THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS.

The best of both worlds as everyone knows is extreme fun!fun! and fun! As i sit and write i can’t help but ponder if it is okay for me to go out on a Friday night and be in church on a Saturday morning leading in praise, introduction or the doxology. This is a thought from a non-religious angle cause i can quote scriptures about how evil and much worse it is for one to be lukewarm.

Revelation 3:15-16

“‘I know your works: you are neither cold nor hot. Would that you were either cold or hot! So, because you are lukewarm, and neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of my mouth

He hates those who are neither cold nor warm.

I do not deny an existence of the higher Deity in my life. On the contrary i recognize his able hand in several testimonies i have heard in various forums. I still cant escape the buzzing thought of “cant i do all kinds of booze, do pot/shisha, go dancing wildly in clubs as long as i do no harm in interfering with other people’s lives and i do it with a considerable amount of moderation that has no perilous damage to myself?”on the other hand i attend the fun church outreaches, do bonding sessions with everyone in church, be kind to everyone especially those in need and still have my fun on the other side. I do not mean to sound like a Buddhist but that’s just a thought.

Leave a Reply

